Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

act on that hope

I chose hope as my theme for 2013
Throughout the year
I learned what it meant
To hope

I thought that if I hoped for anything but eternal hopes
I would be falling short
And always be disappointed

I learned that hoping for the little gifts God has promised
The everyday blessings of this earth
Is one way of hoping for the eternal
For every small gift points to The Gift
whatgraceismine-gray
So I hoped against hope
Imagined the impossible
And received things beyond my imaginations

So many good gifts – over 700 written down – so many I almost missed
As time speeds by

The final minutes of 2013 quietly slip away

I don’t know what 2014 will hold
By I know who holds 2014

Throughout December I thought and prayed about a new word for the new year

December 1
My new calendar was empty
Full of potential
Devoid of direction

Slowly the way became clear
Slowly a word came to mind

Go
An uncomfortable word
Especially for an introverted homebody
But God is in the uncomfortable places
A word that means
Act on that hope you have found

January 1
My new calendar is full
Potential fulfilled
Direction clarified

Be on the lookout for new GodStories
I know I will

3 comments on “act on that hope

  1. maestracn
    January 1, 2014

    Dear Jordan,

    I learned a lot reading your thoughts…and isnt it wonderful that we have a sure hope in Christ and His promises! I hope you are saving all your writings to, perhaps, be published someday to help many around the world. (I do realize that many around the world are reading your and Moriahs blogs and are already benefiting from them.) May God continue to richly bless you in 2014.

    With much love,

    Gramma

    • Jordan
      January 1, 2014

      Thank you. I do need to make sure the writing here on the blog is archived somewhere safe…thanks for the reminder.

  2. Pingback: a single word |

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2013 by in Blessings, Blog Updates, Contemplations, GodStories, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

