Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

reality…Truth

I think a lot. Some might say it’s excessive.

I draw out the reality in fiction, the truth in art.

I refuse to shut off my mind and be simply amused, so I cannot hide behind a laugh and I cry instead.

I cry for the heroines trapped in hard reality, and I cry for the heroes drowned in bitter truth.

The truth is, I know the reality of looking around and only seeing darkness.

The truth is, I know the reality of despair, because I live in a world that’s falling apart.

The truth is, I know the reality of suffering, because I have not known a day without pain.

But the Truth is, suffering is limited to my days here on earth.

And the Truth is, I need not despair, because this world I live in won’t last.

Because the Truth is, when I stop looking around and look up, I see Light.

So my heart cries for the hardened heroines and the bitter heroes – the men, women, and children I see every day.

I refuse to shut off my heart and be simply apathetic, so I cannot hide behind a facade and I swing the door wide instead.

I draw out the harsh reality and pour in the simple Truth.

I try to love a lot. Some might say it’s excessive.

light

One comment on “reality…Truth

  1. Joan Unwin
    September 8, 2013

    Beautiful, not excessive. When I try to ‘like’ your post it won’t take my password…sigh

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2013 by in Blessings, Blog Updates, GodStories and tagged , , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

