Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Bethany’s triangle scarf

This is my entry for this month’s Designers Challenge on Ravelry.

Bethany-scarf

March challenge:

Object: A triangular scarf or shawl

Theme: Mountains

Technique: Lace

Bethny-scarf-mountain

My entry:

Object: A triangular scarf, with a slightly crescent shape, so that it wraps around the neck smoothly

Theme: I took my inspiration from our beautiful Arizona mountains. The wavy edging represents the foothills, then come the triangles for the mountains. I filled the rest with an all-over lace mesh pattern. I chose to make the shawl blue, since that’s pretty much the color of our mountains and sky.

Technique: All three stitch patterns that I used are lace, and the edging is the traditional Feather and Fan design.

By the way…my dad took these pictures yesterday. It’s so hot!!!

3 comments on “Bethany’s triangle scarf

  1. Taylor
    March 25, 2013

    Beautiful!!! Blessings… 🙂

  2. Mema
    March 25, 2013

    Darling! I saw you wearing it at church, Beth but had no idea someone made it. Was it Jordan? Not sure who wrote the post. If Bethany made it I want her to come over NOW and give me a lesson! I’m aware of Jo’s skill level but not Bethany’s:) I’m stuck on the shell stitch and its boring…LOL

    • Jordan
      March 25, 2013

      This is my blog, I don’t share 🙂 (The food blog is the one I share authorship duties)

      I knit the scarf. It’s just made up of a few different stitches – you could totally do it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2013 by in Blog Updates.

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 479 other followers

Blog Categories

