Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Make It With Wool and win {2012 edition}

I’ve got some pictures of the competition to show you (courtesy of my dad). I’ll let them do the talking with minimal captioning from me:)

Dad and I took the opportunity to take some pictures on the runway while the judges were deliberating

It’s a whole lot easier to pose when you don’t have all those people staring at you!

Moriah makes a beautiful model – her amazing outfit is icing on the cake!

Later, each entrant walked the runway while the State Director read bios to the audience

I managed to get my coat off without dropping it!

I think it’s quite possible I was more excited than Moriah when her name was announced as “Junior Winner”!

Next to Moriah, in the red coat, is the second place Junior. On the far left is the second place Senior. In front of us is the Preteen winner.

As Junior and Senior winners (respectively), Moriah and I get to go to Nationals together!

6 comments on “Make It With Wool and win {2012 edition}

  1. Pingback: Make It With Wool « Riah's Random Ramblings

  2. Pingback: Moriah’s 16th Birthday Dress « Heavenly Princess

  3. Elisabeth Allen
    January 13, 2013

    What a stunning outfit – I especially like the cut and colour of the coat.

    And you styled your hair so beautifully. I love my long hair, but I still struggle to find styles that are easy and pretty, as well as practical for everyday.

    Congratulations on being the senior winner of the contest! 🙂

    • Jordan
      January 13, 2013

      Thanks!

      Have you seen http://rapunzelsresource.wordpress.com ? Because Elizabeth of RR has some great styles for long hair. She also, incidentally, did my hair for the competition (this year and last year), because she just so happens to be my best friend. I knew her before she was famous on the Internet 😉

  4. Elisabeth Allen
    January 13, 2013

    Aww … thank you so much for taking the time to share the link. I’m checking it out now!

    Those kinds of friends are the best! 🙂

  5. Pingback: And the winner is… « Heavenly Princess

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

