Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Me? An Experienced Costumer?

I suppose it’s official now that I have been placed in the Experienced category for the Double Period Project (DPP) at Your Wardrobe Unlock’d – right alongside ladies from England and Belgium!

My entry into the DPP 1912 Experienced category

Jordan Newhouse | Your Wardrobe Unlockd. <<<click to see the other entries

Last year I pored over the DPP entries (the two periods of history highlighted being the Revolutionary period 1770-1789 and the Natural Form of 1876-1882) and wondered if I could even dream of being at the level of artistry of the winners. I’m still wondering 😉 but at least I’m working toward that dream!

If you haven’t yet seen it, my dress diary with details and inspiration photos for all four garments in this outfit can be found here.

One comment on “Me? An Experienced Costumer?

  1. Gramma Newhouse
    February 24, 2012

    Wow…what an honor! But I’m not surprised!

Leave a Reply

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

