Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

I wrote a novel!

Well, sort of… I have written 50,000 words since November 1, and in so doing, I have begun a new novel. The story isn’t quite finished, but it will be soon! Then the editing process begins. 😛 😉

I even finished a day early by writing 7000 words today to catch up. I missed writing days because of the Make It With Wool/American Heritage Festival trip. (If you write every day for 30 days, you can reach the 50,000 word goal by writing 1,667 words each day)

2 comments on “I wrote a novel!

  1. Rachelle
    November 29, 2011

    Congratulations! And…uh, wow! 7K in one day! My record is 6K and that was Thanksgiving Day. 🙂

  2. Gramma Newhouse
    December 1, 2011

    I can’t even imagine speaking 7000 words in one day, much less writing that many (your Papa might disagree with me about the speaking part)!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2011 by in Blog Updates, Fiction and tagged , , , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

