Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Innocent…or guilty?

Time for another entry to the Go Teen Writers prompt contest:

They say I’m innocent, but I know better. If I’m innocent why is my ribcage so tense that I can’t breathe? Why are the tears I try to suppress flowing down my cheeks?

Such a magnificent animal…dead. I should have double-checked the brush I fed him. Then Zuri would still be alive.

My supervisor says I don’t have to resign, but I could never work with animals again. Not at the zoo or anywhere. I can’t even pet my sister’s cat without guilt drowning me.

I don’t know what to do. Animals have been my life ever since I can remember.

This time around I didn’t even make the top 20 😦 Katy McCurdy wrote an amazing entry that received 1st, 2nd and 3rd places! She took first place overall, so I’m in 2nd now.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 23, 2011 by in Blog Updates, Fiction and tagged , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

