Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Help me decide what to write for NaNoWriMo 2011!

I’m writing a novel in November! Check out NaNoWriMo.org for more info. I have participated (and won) in 2009 and 2010. This year, i’m doing it alongside the students in my writing class.

4 comments on “Help me decide what to write for NaNoWriMo 2011!

  1. Misha
    August 15, 2011

    I voted for the adult contemporary because it sounded interesting and I love art. =) But I think you might enjoy writing the historical one more since you are into that sort of thing and know a lot about it. But good ideas!

  2. Elisabeth Allen
    August 16, 2011

    I think the young adult contemporary sounds fascinating!

  3. ohimesblog
    August 16, 2011

    Those are awesome book ideas! They sound like something that would be fun to write. Is NaNoWriMo a really hard thing to do? I looked in to it but I am just not sure if it is something I am even going to have a chance at.

    • Jordan
      August 16, 2011

      You certainly have to set aside some extra time to devote to your novel while doing NaNoWriMo, but with practice, you can write a lot in surprisingly little time. If you’re under 18, check out http://ywp.nanowrimo.org You can set your own goal, which makes things easier! If you decide to join, let me know what your username is and we can be “friends” 🙂 (I have an account on both the adult website and the young writer’s program site because I’m an “educator” and need to keep an eye on my “It’s About Story” students.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2011 by in Blog Updates.

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

