Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Working on the bodice mock-up

You can see the wool skirt in the picture 🙂 I love pleats in wool!

I’m using Truly Victorian patterns #400 and #303. So far I am very impressed with TV patterns. The instructions are lacking, but I don’t look at those anyway! The fit is amazing, even on my odd shape. The pattern has you select separate sizes for the back, front, and sleeves, which had me doubting how things would fit together, but it works very well!

4 comments on “Working on the bodice mock-up

  1. Gramma Newhouse
    August 6, 2011

    It’s exciting to see it all come together. Thanks for keeping us posted.

  2. Gramma Newhouse
    August 6, 2011

    By the way…is Mo doing the photography? Great job. She even makes that mirror look Victorian when combined with the old sewing machine. very nice!

    • Jordan
      August 6, 2011

      Actually, I took the pictures 🙂 thanks for the kind comments!

  3. Roseanna M. White
    August 7, 2011

    It’s looking so awesome!! My niece can’t wait to see it either. She asked me about it the other night. =)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2011 by in Blog Updates.

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

