Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Just Four Years…

It had been 4 years, and still the memory lingered. Tracing my daughter’s perfect features with my fingertips the first time I held her. Imagining the beautiful woman she would become.

She is growing more beautiful, I thought as I watched her laugh and dance in the grass.

All I could muster was a weak smile when she skipped to me. As she slid my scarf off to stroke and kiss my bald head, I savored the sweet scent of the flowers woven into her hair. Tears filled my eyes.

Please, God, is 4 more years too much to ask?

Once again, I have placed in the Go Teen Writers prompt contest! This time, I received votes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd. I don’t think anyone has yet received three winning votes on any one prompt!

Now for the big news… I am now in first place overall!! Wow, I am truly amazed. I have learned so much from the feedback I have received from the judges of this contest, and listening has really paid off!

5 comments on “Just Four Years…

  1. mema
    May 10, 2011

    CONGRATULATIONS! WOW! I’M SO PROUD OF YOU. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

  2. Gramma Newhouse
    May 11, 2011

    I love this one! Keep it up…you can do it!

    Love,

    Abuelita

  3. Stephanie Morrill
    May 12, 2011

    Your entry was awesome, Jordan. Congratulations!

    • Jordan
      May 12, 2011

      Thanks Gramma, Mema and Mrs. Morrill!

  4. Tabitha
    May 15, 2011

    This is amazing. I keep reading it over and over. It is so touching and beautiful. I am so glad you have told me about this blog. I love writing and writing prompts! You definitely deserve the first place position with writing like this!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2011 by in Blog Updates and tagged , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 479 other followers

Blog Categories

