Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

When I opened the door…

I present to you the latest Go Teen Writers prompt entry! This time I received two votes for Honorable Mention, so no points, but I still hold that second place position. Without further ado…

When I opened the door, I could hardly believe what I saw. I clutched the cabinet handle and rested my weight against the sink. All I wanted was to borrow my roommate’s toothpaste; I didn’t expect her to be hiding anything.

The pink + on the pregnancy test was clear, but how could it be true?

Footsteps echoed in the hallway and before I could will my paralyzed hand to shut the cabinet, she opened the bathroom door. I saw the reflection of surprise and horror on her face in the mirror.

“Swear you won’t tell a soul what you saw.” Her words only confirmed what I wanted to deny.

One comment on “When I opened the door…

  1. Gramma Newhouse
    April 27, 2011

    Another good one!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2011 by in Blog Updates, Fiction and tagged , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

