Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Liquid Sunshine – it’s a party!

I heard about the party from blogger friend, Lucia and thought I would join in, for the same reasons she did!

Liquid Sunshine @ HorseFeathers

Please note, the typical fashion on HorseFeathers does not meet my standard for modesty…just so my readers know 🙂

On to the fun “about me” stuff!

Favorite season, and why? Autumn. The temperature begins to drop, promising the coolness of winter, and I get to start a winter garden. A garden that will not die of heat stroke!

How would you describe your personal style? Modest, Feminine. What I would like to know, is how my readers would describe my personal style!

Rain or shine? I love rainy days. There is something inspiring about drops of water falling from a dreary sky.

Favorite music? Right now all I get to listen to is the music I am memorizing for Easter! I love music that points to the Creator of music. Hymns, contemporary, English, Spanish. I tend to prefer gentler music, as opposed to Rock.

Who do you admire/look up to? My best friend Elizabeth is such an encouragement to me. She’s there for me in the highs and the lows, even though she lives far away. Since she’s older than me, she’s able to offer me advice and support. I am so indebted to her!

If you knew you were going to die in a year, what would you do with your time? I would work harder at getting around people, and sharing Christ with them.

Classical music: love it or hate it? Depends. I love seeing/hearing it live, and it makes for good background music sometimes, but other times it’s just too dynamic to be subtle…if that makes sense. I do prefer music with (Christian) words, though, for listening at home.

Phobias? I am afraid of failure and being wrong. Two things that I have to face often…

Hop on a plane and go live somewhere for a year… where is it, and why? Pennsylvania. It is just gorgeous there! The few days that I got to spend there was just too short. Green hills, Gettysburg, Philidelphia, and did I mention green?

Are you an extrovert or an introvert? I am an introvert, actually, which surprises some people for some reason…

I hope that was enjoyable. Don’t forget to leave me a comment and tell me how you would describe my “style” 😉

One comment on “Liquid Sunshine – it’s a party!

  1. Kristin Brænne
    April 5, 2011

    ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2011 by in Blog Updates and tagged , , , , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

