Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

What do you think about abortion?

I just got back from Justice For All’s ADD (abortion -from debate to dialog) training. Http://jfaweb.org I did this training for the first time two years ago and I’m really excited about all that I learned. I can hardly wait until Wednesday when we get to do the “feet work” at the U of A college campus.

One thing we learned today is how to share why we think abortion is wrong very concisely

If it’s growing, isn’t it alive?
If it has human parents, isn’t it human?
Aren’t humans like you and I valuable?

Now obviously there’s more to discuss, but that’s the ten-second version. We also learned lots about how to dialog with people, listen to their opinions and ask questions. That is my favorite part of JFA – learning to be an ambassador for Christ and leave a positive impression!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2011 by in Blog Updates and tagged , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 479 other followers

Blog Categories

