Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Thank you God

Thank you God for so much.

For such encouraging and supportive parents.

For my siblings.

For peace in the midst of suffering.

For holding me up when nothing else is.

For loving friends who pray “thy will be done”.

For tears.

For the ability to move on.

For the power to survive and thrive.

For the two-and-a-half months spent caring for a beautiful little girl and her brother.

For the ability to say goodbye and trust that they are still in your hands.

For love…and even for loss.

Thank you God.

7 comments on “Thank you God

  1. Dorothy
    July 14, 2010

    We love you guys. May God comfort all. I’m reading “A chance to die: Amy Carmichel” by E Elliot. I pray you have her spiritual outlook and perserverance as we serve our all knowing Father. Take care – here’s a big hug — hope to see you next week. –DB

  2. Allison
    July 14, 2010

    I cannot imagine the level of loss your family must be feeling, but I am sorry that you are feeling it. My favorite part of “Stepping Heavenward” was after her baby had died and she prayed and thanked the Lord for finding her worthy of putting her through such a hardship in order to grow and glorify him. Amazing. Hold on and persevere through this. God still loves you and He is still good. Your words, Jordan, were beautiful and delicate and just perfect in every way. Thank you for your vulnerability and inspiration.

  3. Kathy Breedlove
    July 14, 2010

    Jordan, a piece of you will always be there with Kaylea. Your family has shown these two precious lives unconditional love. That is something that God has gifted your family with, something that can never leave and K & K’s hearts.

    I pray that God brings healing and closure to your family in His way and in His timing.

  4. Kristina
    July 14, 2010

    Your wisdom is encouraging to a woman who feels quite foolish at times. He will use this all to His glory. I know you know that. It doesn’t make it any easier to accept. Hang on–sometimes that’s all we can do. I am in prayer for you and your family.
    Kristina (for the Ormands)

  5. mema
    July 14, 2010

    what a beautiful poem, penned during your painful loss. I, too, am saddened but God is faithful and will finish what he began in all of us. Keep smiling. I love you. MeMa

  6. WP Stacey
    July 15, 2010

    Jordan, your post was both beautiful and insightful. I fear that anything I may say would ring hollow, but God’s word is never void so I share that with you.

    Those who live in the shelter
    of the Most High
    will find rest in the
    shadow of the Almighty.
    This I declare of the LORD:
    He alone is my refuge,
    my place of safety;
    He is my God,
    and I am trusting
    Him.
    Psalm 91:1-2

  7. Aunt Becki
    July 15, 2010

    My heart is saddened by this news. Your words, however, are encouraging. I pray that you will continue to find peace in Him. I love you and can’t wait to give you a real hug!

    Love,
    Aunt Becki

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 14, 2010 by in Blog Updates.

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

