Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Bosom Friends

This post was inspired by Bramblewood Fashion’s AOGG blog event and is written for the category “How Anne Has Effected Your Life.”

I’ve never been much into Anne of Green Gables, which surprises most people, given the color of my hair 🙂  However, I have always been intrigued by her concept of bosom friends.  I was a bit jealous of the fact that Anne found Diana so shortly after coming to Green Gables, especially since I’m not one to make really good friends easily.  I’ve learned a lot since then, and have a number of friends now!  Two in particular stick out as “bosom friends”.


Elizabeth is a bosom friend in every sense of the word. We met online about 4 years ago, and even though we live hours away from each other, our friendship has thrived. Mostly we get together at Civil War reenactments, as in this photo taken last spring.


Jennifer is a very dear friend as well. I think it’s kind of funny that we look like Anne and Diana. I only met her just over a year ago, but we have already had some interesting experiences together (everything from butchering chickens to an English tea party!).

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2010 by in Blog Updates.

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

