Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Brown Jumper for an elderly friend

Inspiration: A client! A friend of my grandma has trouble finding clothes that fit her well, and that she can get into easily, as she spends most of her time in a chair or a scooter.

Materials: Simplicity 3532, brown suede (both provided by client)

Construction: I made a size 16, but I took quite a bit out of the center back and front. By doing this, the shoulder straps won’t fall off her shoulders (they’re quite wide-set in the original design). I also lengthened it and added some fullness to the skirt.



My grandma got me these tags a while back and I’ve been putting them into everything I make.

One comment on “Brown Jumper for an elderly friend

  1. Rebekah
    January 25, 2010

    I love your tag! So cute!! I embroidered my first initial in the waistband of the skirt I made last week to kind of imitate the idea of having a tag… If only I could embroider better, it would be nice… 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2010 by in Modern Clothing and tagged , , , .

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

