Heavenly Princess

encouraging femininity

Abby’s dresses

Inspiration: a client! A five-year-old princess who loves to dress beautifully all the time 🙂 (my kinda girl)

Materials: fabric from the tutti frutti collection at Joann’s, Sense and Sensibility Girls’ Regency dress, buttons, a tiny bit of bias tape

Construction: the only changes I made to the pattern were to take off the sleeves and make a half-circle skirt instead of a gathered one. The little blue dress I made for her doll. I created the pattern myself, using the shapes of the girls’ dress as a guide. I bound the doll dress’s hem with bias tape because that’s easier than turning a hem on this fabric (besides, it makes it pretty cute, doesn’t it?).

img 0952

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2009 by in Girls' clothing, Modern Clothing.

My Pinterest

My Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other followers

Blog Categories

